Skip to content

ASTRA-2F

Viewing 20 posts - 21 through 40 (of 53 total)
  
  • Author
    Posts
  • #42583
    paul g
    Participant
        • Topics: 5
        • Replies: 13
        • Total: 18
        • BIC Junior Member
        • ★★★
        Member since: 16th September 2009

        28252827263F26490 wrote: No problem here with sky + box. Channel 4 ok 5HD ok sky news and pick ok.

        Hi scooby, out of interest, what size dish are you using?

        Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - HotelsCombined.com
        BullionVault

        #42596
        thebigbluecheese
            • Topics: 109
            • Replies: 256
            • Total: 365
            • Practcally Cretan
            • ★★★★★★
            Member since: 10th September 2009

            Not fine and dandy anymore. Can not get anything at all now on my Sky HD Box using default transponder 12207 .I am on a subscription . cannot pick up sky news on Astra 28 12207 on my commander box either . I have done a quick Google and have found that most of the channels have gone over to 2F. It seems that following the changeover , our friends in Spain are now getting a stronger signal using the Astra 2F . Anyone know of a remedy for this or is it time to cancel my subscription .

            #42608
            Kephalian
            Participant
                • Topics: 4
                • Replies: 87
                • Total: 91
                • BIC Old Hand
                • ★★★★
                Member since: 17th September 2006

                I have also lost Sky overnight using a 2m dish and paying UK address. Have checked out a friend dealing with Astra 2F and his advice to hang on and see what changes are being made. With more than 100,000 subscribers outside UK I think Sky will not be keen to lose revenue. Of course I still get CNN and RT and EuroNews, along with Bollywood and a few other unwatchable channels.

                #42619
                umaremasu in Crete
                Participant
                    • Topics: 22
                    • Replies: 205
                    • Total: 227
                    • BIC Full Member
                    • ★★★★★
                    Member since: 14th November 2005

                    Well so far, as of last night I seem to have lost Sky News, Fox, and 5HD. Still have the majority of the channels I had up until yesterday, but it takes an age to get the channel programmes up.
                    No problems with Sky 1 and 2, Dave, Watch, Comedy Central, Sky Living, most of the documentary channels.
                    Not pleased about Fox, as I was enjoying the new NCIS series.
                    Will see how things go, but close to finishing Sky subscription and going for OTE sat tv >:(

                    #42629
                    MartinP
                        • Topics: 82
                        • Replies: 581
                        • Total: 663
                        • Practcally Cretan
                        • ★★★★★★
                        Member since: 27th July 2007

                        Although my computer tuner can’t decode Sky channels, it’s indicating a very strong signal for "FOX" (and NCIS is appearing right now as the scheduled programme). So maybe it’s the weather or your dish has drifted off line slightly.

                        Alternatively, you may have a faulty Digibox – especially if it’s a Thomson.

                        #42638
                        MartinP
                            • Topics: 82
                            • Replies: 581
                            • Total: 663
                            • Practcally Cretan
                            • ★★★★★★
                            Member since: 27th July 2007

                            I’ve just checked transponder frequency 12207 (Sky News, Pick TV, Community Channel, Sky Sports 2, Sky 1, Sky 2, etc.) The signal strength is high but the signal quality is poor off my 1.2m dish. However, I think it’s just due to the inclement weather. That’s probably the cause of any problems and a fractional tweak of the dish and LNB "skew" could improve it.

                            You can check the ASTRA-2F listing here: http://www.lyngsat.com/Astra-2F.html

                            There’s no evidence that 12207 is in use on that satellite, nor any evidence that Sky is moving any channels over. That doesn’t mean that it can’t happen – but it hasn’t, yet.

                            #42647
                            Peebee
                            Participant
                                • Topics: 51
                                • Replies: 720
                                • Total: 771
                                • Practcally Cretan
                                • ★★★★★★
                                Member since: 15th September 2009

                                Just checked mine with fingers crossed, no change, still working fine on 12207.
                                Only got a 1.2m dish, old basic box – no Sky+ or HD.

                                #42655
                                thebigbluecheese
                                    • Topics: 109
                                    • Replies: 256
                                    • Total: 365
                                    • Practcally Cretan
                                    • ★★★★★★
                                    Member since: 10th September 2009

                                    Cancel my last , you can all stand down , stop the panic , Its all fine and dandy again now . Just in time for a weekend of FA Cup Football .

                                    #42662
                                    paul g
                                    Participant
                                        • Topics: 5
                                        • Replies: 13
                                        • Total: 18
                                        • BIC Junior Member
                                        • ★★★
                                        Member since: 16th September 2009

                                        You guys that are still receiving sky news on 12207, wouldn’t mind telling me dish sizes, as I am not seeing a thing with my 1.5m dish.

                                        Some of the sat listing sites are saying its been switched over to Astra 1N but there seems to be quite some confusion on the sat forums.

                                        #42669
                                        umaremasu in Crete
                                        Participant
                                            • Topics: 22
                                            • Replies: 205
                                            • Total: 227
                                            • BIC Full Member
                                            • ★★★★★
                                            Member since: 14th November 2005

                                            Ok… It looks like my transponder setting went adrift, probably thro one of the multiple power cuts!. And it went back to original. Trouble is, 12207 v 27.5 2/3 does not work for me. Has ANYONE PLEASE got the correct or a workable transponder setting for Sky+HD box?
                                            Cos I have now got NOTHING!!!

                                            #42676
                                            paul g
                                            Participant
                                                • Topics: 5
                                                • Replies: 13
                                                • Total: 18
                                                • BIC Junior Member
                                                • ★★★
                                                Member since: 16th September 2009

                                                574F4350474F435157220 wrote: Ok… It looks like my transponder setting went adrift, probably thro one of the multiple power cuts!. And it went back to original. Trouble is, 12207 v 27.5 2/3 does not work for me. Has ANYONE PLEASE got the correct or a workable transponder setting for Sky+HD box?
                                                Cos I have now got NOTHING!!!

                                                My sky+HD box was using 12207, but it magically changed to 12031 H and is getting by on that.

                                                #42682
                                                umaremasu in Crete
                                                Participant
                                                    • Topics: 22
                                                    • Replies: 205
                                                    • Total: 227
                                                    • BIC Full Member
                                                    • ★★★★★
                                                    Member since: 14th November 2005

                                                    And is that giving Sky News and Fox?

                                                    #42688
                                                    paul g
                                                    Participant
                                                        • Topics: 5
                                                        • Replies: 13
                                                        • Total: 18
                                                        • BIC Junior Member
                                                        • ★★★
                                                        Member since: 16th September 2009

                                                        no, but the box boots up OK with that default transponder.

                                                        #42693
                                                        Gem
                                                            • Topics: 27
                                                            • Replies: 289
                                                            • Total: 316
                                                            • Practcally Cretan
                                                            • ★★★★★★
                                                            Member since: 28th December 2010

                                                            What are you getting then Paul? Do you get Sky Sports? Does anyone know if there is a difference in the reception between Sky Plus SD and Sky Plus HD?

                                                            #42696
                                                            Gem
                                                                • Topics: 27
                                                                • Replies: 289
                                                                • Total: 316
                                                                • Practcally Cretan
                                                                • ★★★★★★
                                                                Member since: 28th December 2010

                                                                "Some channels have moved to 1N but this is temporary. They will move again to a different Astra satellite in the Summer. I am not sure if Crete is a problem as of yet". :(

                                                                I’ve just had this response from skycards.eu
                                                                So we will have to wait and see! At least they appeared to have some idea of what’s going on.

                                                                #42698
                                                                alfred e neuman
                                                                Participant
                                                                    • Topics: 8
                                                                    • Replies: 29
                                                                    • Total: 37
                                                                    • BIC Junior Member
                                                                    • ★★★
                                                                    Member since: 1st December 2010

                                                                    Hi,here’s what i have,if it helps anybody,good luck
                                                                    1.8.m dish,amstraadsky+ box,can use the following frequencies all with the same results,11.973 11.817
                                                                    12.051,no sky news,most mornings euro news,some sports & sports news,no ch4 or others on extra channels,no sky2
                                                                    no dave ja vu,you can use a uk vpn & on sky.com register for sky go,it’s free,you get all your subscribed & free channels,if you want to pay more you can pay for sky go extra,but you still have to pay your original subscription
                                                                    good luck everybody & keep posting

                                                                    #42700
                                                                    Gem
                                                                        • Topics: 27
                                                                        • Replies: 289
                                                                        • Total: 316
                                                                        • Practcally Cretan
                                                                        • ★★★★★★
                                                                        Member since: 28th December 2010

                                                                        If anyone can understand or translate this into something simpler, this might explain everything, or not!

                                                                        http://robssatellitetv.webs.com/latestnews.htm

                                                                        #42702
                                                                        paul g
                                                                        Participant
                                                                            • Topics: 5
                                                                            • Replies: 13
                                                                            • Total: 18
                                                                            • BIC Junior Member
                                                                            • ★★★
                                                                            Member since: 16th September 2009

                                                                            7F51545451595667677D4B505D545A41380 wrote: What are you getting then Paul? Do you get Sky Sports? Does anyone know if there is a difference in the reception between Sky Plus SD and Sky Plus HD?

                                                                            Hi Gem,

                                                                            getting sky sports 1HD 2HD 4HD 1SD OK

                                                                            sky sports 3SD F1 SD iffy

                                                                            not getting sky sports 3HD 2SD 4SD F1 HD sports news hd + SD

                                                                            I think the consensus is that the Astra shuffling plan has changed midway and that there are more changes ahead that could lead to us possibly getting some channels back.

                                                                            #42704
                                                                            thebigbluecheese
                                                                                • Topics: 109
                                                                                • Replies: 256
                                                                                • Total: 365
                                                                                • Practcally Cretan
                                                                                • ★★★★★★
                                                                                Member since: 10th September 2009

                                                                                Turned on my sky box this afternoon , nothing , changed transponder to settings given by Paul G , bingo … Cheers Paul

                                                                                #42706
                                                                                Peebee
                                                                                Participant
                                                                                    • Topics: 51
                                                                                    • Replies: 720
                                                                                    • Total: 771
                                                                                    • Practcally Cretan
                                                                                    • ★★★★★★
                                                                                    Member since: 15th September 2009

                                                                                    You watch BINGO ???

                                                                                  Viewing 20 posts - 21 through 40 (of 53 total)
                                                                                  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
                                                                                  Scroll To Top