Skip to content

Filmon

SatelliteTV in Crete
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 21 total)
  
  • Author
    Posts
  • #43044
    Gem
        • Topics: 27
        • Replies: 289
        • Total: 316
        • Practcally Cretan
        • ★★★★★★
        Member since: 28th December 2010

        Lost ALL Brit Filmon channels tonight on laptop and iPad about 15 mins into Barcelona match! Got to watch it by other means thanks to Martin :) Still no Brit channels at all!!! Anyone else have the same problem? :(

        Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - HotelsCombined.com

        #43428
        Gem
            • Topics: 27
            • Replies: 289
            • Total: 316
            • Practcally Cretan
            • ★★★★★★
            Member since: 28th December 2010

            Since my post I’ve been on Fb Filmon and it’s looking bad as there are loads of people across Europe with no Brit Filmon :'(…….

            #43681
            eranim
                • Topics: 55
                • Replies: 95
                • Total: 150
                • BIC Full Member
                • ★★★★★
                Member since: 15th September 2009

                Been watching Filmon all evening in fact just turned off and no problems. We only get problems when our internet speed is very slow.

                #43871
                eranim
                    • Topics: 55
                    • Replies: 95
                    • Total: 150
                    • BIC Full Member
                    • ★★★★★
                    Member since: 15th September 2009

                    Just went back to check if still have Brit Filmon and it has gone!!!!!! What has happened anyone know? :'(

                    #44025
                    TFC
                    Participant
                        • Topics: 10
                        • Replies: 29
                        • Total: 39
                        • BIC Junior Member
                        • ★★★
                        Member since: 8th January 2011

                        I lost all UK channels too.  This sort of thing has happened before.  I am tempted to think it is some sort of marketing ploy to get people to subscribe to Filmon.  Hopefully it will return again as I am in the process of buying necessary cables etc to hook my laptop up to my brand new TV to watch UK channels.

                        #44145
                        thebigbluecheese
                            • Topics: 109
                            • Replies: 256
                            • Total: 365
                            • Practcally Cretan
                            • ★★★★★★
                            Member since: 10th September 2009

                            This is the latest news from Filmon , looks bad ..

                            There will be some changes to the service starting today:

                            The only UK channels to be broadcast will be BBC1 and BBC Northern Ireland, ITV, Channel4 and Channel5. These will ONLY be available to view within the UK!

                            The same restrictions will be applied to German and Italian channels – these channels will only be available within their respective countries.

                            Unfortunately we are no longer able to carry these channels — Kindest regards, FilmOn Support Team

                            #44242
                            DONNY
                            Participant
                                • Topics: 4
                                • Replies: 35
                                • Total: 39
                                • BIC Junior Member
                                • ★★★
                                Member since: 24th April 2011

                                Hi
                                Just wondering if anyone knows anything about Wiziwig.Tv
                                if we will no longer to be able to get Filmon.

                                #44320
                                thebigbluecheese
                                    • Topics: 109
                                    • Replies: 256
                                    • Total: 365
                                    • Practcally Cretan
                                    • ★★★★★★
                                    Member since: 10th September 2009

                                    Donny , wizwig is primarily a sports steaming site

                                    #44389
                                    thebigbluecheese
                                        • Topics: 109
                                        • Replies: 256
                                        • Total: 365
                                        • Practcally Cretan
                                        • ★★★★★★
                                        Member since: 10th September 2009

                                        This one work’s but you have to pay .. http://www.viewtubeuk.com/

                                        I don’t like VPNs but if you still want Filmon it will have to be through a VPN , unless you install XBMC , (http://www.xbmchub.com) then add supertv , that still work’s for all UK channels at the moment

                                        #44448
                                        Peebee
                                        Participant
                                            • Topics: 51
                                            • Replies: 720
                                            • Total: 771
                                            • Practcally Cretan
                                            • ★★★★★★
                                            Member since: 15th September 2009

                                            554450494D4C49514A4B250 wrote: This one work’s but you have to pay .. http://www.viewtubeuk.com/

                                            I see they are offering 1 weeks free trial, don’t know if that is a rolling/ ongoing offer or not.
                                            If it is and you own your own domain name, as do I, you can just re-register using a different e-mail address at the end of every week  ;D

                                            #44500
                                            DONNY
                                            Participant
                                                • Topics: 4
                                                • Replies: 35
                                                • Total: 39
                                                • BIC Junior Member
                                                • ★★★
                                                Member since: 24th April 2011

                                                Many thanks for replies it is the sports channels I wanted mainly Channel4 for horse racing.
                                                But perhaps its time to give up that part of my past and get involved with Basketball.

                                                #44542
                                                Independant
                                                    • Topics: 12
                                                    • Replies: 81
                                                    • Total: 93
                                                    • BIC Old Hand
                                                    • ★★★★
                                                    Member since: 26th February 2007

                                                    3D2C38212524213922234D0 wrote: I don’t like VPNs but if you still want Filmon it will have to be through a VPN , unless you install XBMC , (http://www.xbmchub.com) then add supertv , that still work’s for all UK channels at the

                                                    Thank you thebigbluecheese I will try this later :) I lost Filmon channels last night :( Fingers crossed it will work :)

                                                    #44578
                                                    Peebee
                                                    Participant
                                                        • Topics: 51
                                                        • Replies: 720
                                                        • Total: 771
                                                        • Practcally Cretan
                                                        • ★★★★★★
                                                        Member since: 15th September 2009

                                                        212D372C36303B202D3B620 wrote: I wanted mainly Channel4 for horse racing

                                                        http://www.channel4.com/

                                                        #44610
                                                        nigel714
                                                            • Topics: 38
                                                            • Replies: 49
                                                            • Total: 87
                                                            • BIC Old Hand
                                                            • ★★★★
                                                            Member since: 19th February 2006

                                                            Whats next for us to lose. Sky now FilmOn? :'( >:( :(

                                                            #44640
                                                            Independant
                                                                • Topics: 12
                                                                • Replies: 81
                                                                • Total: 93
                                                                • BIC Old Hand
                                                                • ★★★★
                                                                Member since: 26th February 2007

                                                                Hi thebigbluecheese, I have installed XBMC but I can’t find the add on supertv. Any ideas what I need to do please.

                                                                #44662
                                                                Gem
                                                                    • Topics: 27
                                                                    • Replies: 289
                                                                    • Total: 316
                                                                    • Practcally Cretan
                                                                    • ★★★★★★
                                                                    Member since: 28th December 2010

                                                                    Filmon is back on!!!! Don’t know for how long etc….. :)

                                                                    #44682
                                                                    thebigbluecheese
                                                                        • Topics: 109
                                                                        • Replies: 256
                                                                        • Total: 365
                                                                        • Practcally Cretan
                                                                        • ★★★★★★
                                                                        Member since: 10th September 2009

                                                                        Independent, Did you install XBMC and then use the wizard in XBMC hub ? if so you will find Filmon and Notfilmon addons under video addons , when filmon is down Notfilmon works. Super TV is part of the add on and you can install it using fusion on the xbmchub website .

                                                                        As someone has stated I think Filmon is back up and running but if you can sort out the XBMC its much better , no adverts etc and loads of channels and all the latest movies , sports even sky sports channels are on there

                                                                        #44699
                                                                        part time skopi resident
                                                                            • Topics: 2
                                                                            • Replies: 30
                                                                            • Total: 32
                                                                            • BIC Junior Member
                                                                            • ★★★
                                                                            Member since: 27th September 2011

                                                                            We had Filmon with a load of UK freeview channels and Film4 for the duration of our stay in Skopi ( 9th April – 8th May ). We did have trouble on two separate nights when all the ITV channels were lost for about an hour.
                                                                            Regards
                                                                            David & Glenda

                                                                            #44713
                                                                            part time skopi resident
                                                                                • Topics: 2
                                                                                • Replies: 30
                                                                                • Total: 32
                                                                                • BIC Junior Member
                                                                                • ★★★
                                                                                Member since: 27th September 2011

                                                                                1001150C08090C140F0E600 wrote: Independent, Did you install XBMC and then use the wizard in XBMC hub ?

                                                                                x
                                                                                Just looked at XBMC for use on a Windows Laptop – XBMC Hub not available for this OS – there is a way to get the FilmOn add-on, but you need a 2 monitor set up to follow the instructions – it was so convulated that I gave up.
                                                                                Made difficult by the fact you couldn’t reduce or minimise the XBMC fullscreen window. :-?

                                                                                Will stick to using the FilmOn HD viewer to watch when we next go out the house

                                                                                #44727
                                                                                thebigbluecheese
                                                                                    • Topics: 109
                                                                                    • Replies: 256
                                                                                    • Total: 365
                                                                                    • Practcally Cretan
                                                                                    • ★★★★★★
                                                                                    Member since: 10th September 2009

                                                                                    part time skopi resident… I have windows on 2 computers , 7 and xp , no probs using the wizard .. Infact I have helped lots of people install XBMC onto there systems and no one I know has had a problem . Why do you need a 2 monitor set up ?? use ctrl , alt , delete …
                                                                                    Simple instructions are clearly given on the XBMChub site ..

                                                                                  Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 21 total)
                                                                                  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
                                                                                  Scroll To Top